The true “Friend”

I’m truly excited to write this article. First off, I want to thank you for taking the time to read my article and I hope somehow I can add some value to you today. I’m going to share with you a tender but also very happy subject that we all love so much, it is “friendship”. I’m truly excited to write this article. First off, I want to thank you for taking the time to read my article and I hope somehow I can add some value to you today. I’m going to share with you a tender but also very happy subject that we all love so much, it is “friendship”. I know when I was a kid, being able to share time with my “Friends” on the playground was so very exciting. Even to this day, watching my kids do the same, not much has changed. I know that as I’ve grown and matured in my life, friendship has come to change with the values that I hold true. I can’t say the same for anyone else, I’m just speaking for myself. I wanted to take the time and share some very exciting opinion’s that I have on friendship and how beautiful I think it really is.

With that said, many of us are on facebook, instagram, twitter, etc. and all of us are searching for that sense of connection. The same connection that we get when we spend time with friends. We share pictures and look back on the memories, so that way we can say that, “we were there and we experienced it, together”. Sharing memories and sharing common interest is what makes friendship so very special and also what makes writing about it so much fun. I wish that I was better at maintaining friends up to this point in my life. I’m more excited for the friends to come in the future and excited to share and appriciate common values.

After reading my book this morning I stumbled across the term, “friend”. When we think about it we use this word often, so often in fact that I’ve kind of lost site of the true definition. You hear guys say that girls are “just friends” and girls say the same thing. Often we say that acquaintances are friends and the term gets thrown around a lot very loosely the same way that the term, “love” does.

As I’ve grown, I’ve found that friendships come and go, I’ve even seen the same in my parents friendships. In part I think it has a lot to do with the personality traits that we’ve adopted because we are always growing in some aspect, at least I am trying to. If your a christian or not I mean no disrespect to your beliefs, Im going to just share with you something I read in my book this morning, it quotes a man by the name of Jesus Christ saying, “I no longer call you servants… I have called you friends” (see John 15:15), this was a way of saying, “I am always for you—all that I am and have is yours.”

Friends:

– Loves faithfully regardless of mistakes

– Gives all and withholds nothing

– Doesn’t reject or withhold love because one or the other fails in someway.

– Values and upholds the relationship against all other things.

– Isn’t preoccupied with making the partner become what you need, but is occupied with how to love that person faithfully and supply whatever he or she needs.

*****How do you define your friends?******

My goal is to call YOU my dear friend one day, and show you with sincerity.

Love,

Cory Franek

One thought on “The true “Friend”

Leave a Reply

