Chatting To You Guys About Mindset!

 

 

Mindset 2.001

I’m terrible at grammar and I got below average grades in language Arts class growing up, so expect imperfections.

The first thing that I need to get off my chest is that we need to understand that our perception is our perspective. Your opinions are what got you to where your at in life. Maybe your fired up and excited about where your at and where you’re going. Maybe your honest with yourself and know that you’re in a hole. Who knows, I don’t know you as well as you do so hopefully you have the ability to be honest with yourself. My prior and current way of thinking is what got me into the situation that I was in and the same goes for you. If you’re struggling with anything in life than maybe it’s time to analyze your perspective and how you got it. I did and I didn’t like the results, so I changed it.

Keep in mind, this is just my mindset.

Most people only think one way, I hope you have the ability to be more diverse. It can do nothing but benefit you. I am certain that if you have the ability to stack yourself up against the top earners aka the top 3% of the population, you would see that they have no fear of risk, no fear of the unknown. Why don’t they? Because they have certainty in their life and they have the ability to step out on faith.

The more and more that I talk to the other 97% you hear a track record of empathy and laziness. Keep in mind this isn’t everyone, just most of the people that I have talked with. It’s hard sometimes to watch people allow their excuses to run their life. How has staying in the comfort zone worked out for most people? How has being busy and not having enough time worked out for those people?

Most of us go to school to get a great formal education for more than a decade. What are the results of that? You watch facebook and you see how much everyone says how happy they are with their life and it makes you wonder. Most of these people including myself are educated to finance cars, homes, toys, furniture, travel trips, starbucks coffee, etc. How is that working out? I don’t understand why the standard of excellence is set so low. I would hope that this article encourages you to raise the bar for yourself because you will work harder for better results.

Some people try to analyze business and finances just because they went to formal education for a decade and a half. They were only taught to trade time for dollars. They were taught to trade their life for an income, now does that sound like something that makes sense? More than likely it does because your perception would validate that it makes sense.  Do you know the other three ways to make money in our economy? I’m here to tell you that there are better options, I had to put my ego aside to figure it out. I use to have a very low self-image and once I met someone that had the results that I wanted in life, I saw a better way.

If you were to go get financial “advice”, wouldn’t you prefer to receive input from someone that lives a debt free, financially free lifestyle? We live in a country that allows you to be anything that you want to become.

Here are a few questions for you:

  • Why do we take unfiltered input from people that don’t have the results that we want most in life?
  • If you were to start playing golf would you prefer to be educated by your dad that reads Golf Digest every day or Phil Mickelson?
  • If you were to go sky diving and jumping to your death while free falling to earth, would you attach yourself to some man/woman that read a book about it this one time or the instructor that had 1000’s of successful jumps in his life?

My point is, if we don’t allow hearsay in a court of law, why do we allow unfiltered input from people that don’t have the results that we want in life?

Think about it, what are the results on the table from the people that I’m allowing to pour into me and my families financial future? Is there a debt free, financially independent legacy backing up the words of the people your listening to? If you honestly expect change in your life and in your finances, we must first change the way we think. We need to change our mindset about the way we make money. If you want better results without some shark trying to consume your money, I encourage you to look at other options. My Coach sat down with me and asked me a few questions. He said, “Cory, how do you want to live?” as well as “Cory did anyone tell you how working in your job would impact your relationship with your wife?”

Have you ever asked yourself those questions?

I don’t think anyone could convince me that they don’t want financial freedom. I am certain that people can convince me that they are lazy, unwilling and entitled to a preference that suits their current way of thinking. I’m certain that most people think that success is built on convenience. I’ve found that I get better results when I eliminate emotional way of thinking and utilize rational thinking.

If you were educated about how to live a life on just the tip of the ice berg then great. If you’re like me and know that there is more to the iceberg, feel free to contact me. I’m here to help, if you guys have any questions, comments, statements, etc. Look forward to the conversation.

Cory Franek

 

 

Are you looking for other ways to grow and build your business?
First Name (required)

Last Name

Email (required)

Confirm Email (required)

Phone

 

 

Leave a Reply

