“The Daily Race Against Yesterday’s Results”

d1414_mainpic

Defining success is difficult but measuring the results and the consistency is how I measure my own personal success. Daily challenges are sometimes unpredictable and consistently evolving. For me that just means that solution seeking has to evolve and mature, other people might think otherwise and thats fine. My only question is that if one is not producing the results they want, then how do they do to make those changes? In my experience if I want to improve my results, than I have to find a new way of thinking to solve that proplem. That can only truly happen if the goal matters enough to be obtainable. I need to re-emphasize how important the phrase, “Matters Enough” really is. That’s honestly another article for another day though.

This reminds me of a conversation that I saw today on social media. The original post was a meme photo of Zack Galifianakis and the picture said, “Getting Married at 22, sounds a lot like leaving a party at 9:30”. The reason I use this example is because it made me think that when something matters enough, it shouldn’t matter how much it cost to obtain it. In this example, “the cost” would be time, but in others it could be something else. I hope that makes sense.

I’m simply just sharing my thoughts on the matter because it seemed important enough to share.

I’m going to share some foundational thinking before I close… Sometimes business, life, work, jobs, etc. can be unfair right? Sometimes things happen outside of our “control” and the only thing we CAN control is how we act(I say “Act” because I’m anti’ “Reactive”). To stay on track with our goals and to out perform the results we had yesterday it means that a new way of thinking might be necessary for us to find a solution to a problem so that way it doesn’t happen anymore. I think letting go of an emotional feeling that’s hanging us up can be more beneficial to move on to a solution faster. Maybe you think differently, if you do please share your opinion. Thanks for reading and have a good day.

-Cory Franek

Leave a Reply

